Vedanta IAS Academy

Civil Services Examination

The Civil Services Examination (CSE) is an examination conducted by the Government of India to select candidates for various administrative services in India. It is one of the toughest examinations in the world and is conducted in three stages – preliminary, mains, and interview. It is conducted by the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) twice a year, in the months of May and October.

The Civil Services Examination is one of the most prestigious examinations in India and is considered to be the gateway to entry into the Indian Administrative Services (IAS), Indian Police Service (IPS), and other elite services such as the Indian Revenue Service (IRS).

The examination is considered to be highly competitive due to the vast number of applicants and stringent selection criteria. The age limit for appearing in the CSE is between 21 and 32 years.

Candidates must have a graduate degree from a recognized institute in India in order to be eligible to appear for the exam. The exam is conducted in two stages, the Preliminary and the Mains.

The Preliminary Exam consists of two papers, General Studies, and an Aptitude Test, while the Mains Exam consists of nine papers, including General Studies, Essays, English, and optional papers.

Read more



AFTE Institute Pvt Ltd

Pillar No 389, D-11/156 East Metro Station, Sector 8, Rohini, Delhi, 110085

Enquiry Now